Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Login
  3. Have your say
  4. My Durham

The leaders of the seven local councils, the North of Tyne Mayor and Northumbria's Police and Crime Commissioner encourage people to work together to move out of Tier 3 as quickly and as safely as possible.

Stanley AAP Board meetings

We hold regular Board meetings where we put plans and actions in place to help community groups and local organisations develop projects that meet our AAP priorities.

Due to Covid-19, all Board meetings are cancelled. We are updating our AAP Facebook page with any local information regarding the coronavirus. This includes changes to services or support in your area.

The Board also looks at how those projects are progressing and gets involved in consultations on local issues. 

Follow Stanley Area Action Partnership on Facebook for the latest meeting information.

Board meetings

Anyone can attend a board meeting. For further information and to check meeting arrangements please contact us.

Future AAP board meeting dates

All meetings are held at 6pm at The Venue, Wear Road. Stanley. DH9 6LU. If you would like to attend you are advised to contact us beforehand to confirm arrangements. 

Board meeting minutes

We aim to publish minutes once they are approved at the following meeting. For copies of meeting minutes not listed above, please contact us.

Board members

Stanley AAP is made up of seven public representatives, seven partner representatives. six county councillors and a representative from the local parish councils.

Public representativesPartner representativesCounty and parish representatives

Gordon Binney

Nancy Elliott (North Durham Clinical Commissioning Group/Health)

Cllr Lyn Boyd

Kevin Howe

Judith Middlemast (Voluntary and Community sector)

Cllr Joyce Charlton

Helen McCaughey

Chris Williams (County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service)


Cllr Carole Hampson

Nerise Oldfield -Thompson

(Vice Chair)

Dave Stewart (Durham Constabulary)


Cllr Olga Milburn

Katie Platten

Martyn Stenton / Helen Fergusson (Durham County Council)


Cllr Bala Nair (Stanley Town Council)

Linda Tyman

Karen Brown (Business Representative) Vice Chair


Cllr Joan Nicholson

Vicky Walton

Suzanne Jobson (Karbon Homes)

Cllr Jeanette Stephenson (Chair)


Alan Shaw (Co-opted) Stanley Town Council





Contact us
Area Action Partnership - Stanley
03000 265 323
Our address is:
  • Front Street
  • The Louisa Centre
  • Council Offices, Level 4
  • Stanley
  • County Durham
  • United Kingdom
  • DH9 0TE
Related information
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page