Skip to content
  1. Do it online
  2. Have Your Say
  3. My Durham

Fostering information events


We hold regular information events and drop-in sessions which can be a good introduction if you're thinking about fostering.

Find out about the fostering process, meet some of our foster carers, and speak to someone from our fostering team about any questions, doubts or worries you may have. 

Upcoming sessions

Call in at any time - you don't need to book an appointment.

DateLocationTime
Tuesday 9 April 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 18 April 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Thursday 16 May 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 28 May 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Monday 10 June 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 20 June 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 9 July 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 18 July 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 5 August 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 15 August 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 10 September 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 26 September 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 8 October 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 17 October 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 12 November 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm
Thursday 21 November 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Thursday 5 December 2019Town Hall
Market Place
Durham
DH1 3NJ
any time between 11.00am and 1.00pm
Tuesday 10 December 2019Durham Room
County Hall
Durham
DH1 5UQ
any time between 4.30pm and 6.30pm

What if you can't attend an information session? 

You can still contact us for a discussion about fostering.

 See what our carers say about fostering a child

If you are having problems watching this video (for example if you're viewing from an Apple device) you can watch it directly on our YouTube channel.

Contact us
Fostering
03000 269 400
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Print this page