STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Durham County

Election of a County Councillor for

Horden Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Horden Division will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One County Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+),	Names of Signatories Seconders(++) & Assentors
CARTER George William	(address in County Durham)	Local Conservatives	Harland Kelly(+)	Herd Jacqueline F(+ +)
CLARK June	73 Cotsford Park Estate, Horden, Co Durham, SR8 4TA	Labour Party	Morrow William J(+)	McLean lan(++)
FISHWICK Bobby	10 Braithwaite Road, Peterlee, Co Durham, SR8 5LE	The North East Party	Cartwright Mary A(+)	Cartwright Paul(++)
THOMPSON Neil Peter	16 East Terrace, Hesleden, TS27 4PR	Liberal Democrat	Hayes John(+)	Hayes Jessica L(++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Horden Salvation Army Hall, Dene Street, Horden	N20	EGA-1 to EGA-645
Yohden Primary School (2733), Windsor Terrace, Horden	N21	EGB-1 to EGB-1560
Our Lady Star of The Sea R C Primary School (3507), Thorpe Road, Horden	N22	EHA-1 to EHA-1191 EHB-1 to EHB-299
Horden Social Centre, Horden Parish Council Offices, Seventh Street, Horden	N23	EHC-1 to EHC-1444

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner and the election of Combined Authority Mayor.