## The County Council of Durham (A182, B1285 and Spring Road, Jade Park area, Murton) (Temporary Road Closure) Order 2024

The Council on 26/7/2024 made the above Order under the Road Traffic Regulation Act, 1984 as amended, Section 14 (1) to prohibit all vehicular traffic from proceeding on the following lengths of road in the Murton area: 1. A 174 metre length of A182 from its junction with Spring Road to and including the western side of the eastern roundabout between the A19 southbound off and on slips. 2. A 535 metre length of B1285 extending northwards from A182 to the A19 northbound on-slip and B1285 junction east of Dalton Park and 3. A 1.67 km length of Spring Road that extends westerly from A182 Roundabout (The A19 northbound off-slip will also be closed by National Highways Temporary Traffic Order) to enable carriageway resurfacing works to be undertaken. An alternative route will be available to vehicular traffic (A) from the northern side of the closure from A19 south onto B1404 at Seaton Lane, easterly to the B1285 crossroad junction then south on B1285 toward Dalton Park / Murton to the southern/western side of the closure, (B) from B1285 Murton north onto A19 exiting onto A1018 Ryhope Spur to and around the Roundabout to i) A1018 toward A19 and A182, or ii) B1285 toward Murton, (C) From A182 Seaham onto A19 southbound to A1086 to Little Thorpe Roundabout, then north on A1086 onto A19 and continuing to A1018 Ryhope Spur then south on B1285 to Murton, or from A182 north onto B1287 then westerly on Lord Byrons Walk and south on B1285 to Murton, and vice versa. Access to/from Jade Park will be available from B1285 Durham Place, Murton via the road leading to Hawthorne Close and Jade Park, and vice versa. The maximum duration of the Order is 18 months. The works are expected to commence on Monday 29/7/2024 and are anticipated to be completed in 12 nights between 8pm and 6am. On occasions, alternative dates for closure may be necessary and these will be signed accordingly.

Dated: 26/7/2024

Helen Bradley
Director of Legal & Democratic Services
County Hall, Durham